Homework For Mr Santowski's Functions & Trig Classes

 

These are the various homework "formats and oddities" that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include date, lesson title, page number and questions at the top of your HW.

(2) Do your homework the evening the lesson was taught.

(3) Homework is due on my desk the next class period before class starts. No exceptions.

(4) all homework MUST be checked against the answer key in the back of the book.

(5) I MUST see RED/BLUE check marks or RED/BLUE wrong marks for your work.

(6) Any homework that is incorrect MUST be corrected (or I must see a reasonable attempt!)

(7) Collaborate with your classmates, but DO NOT simply copy their work. If you really don't understand it, SOLVE YOUR OWN PROBLEM (ASK yourself about what resources you have available to you???!?!?!?!)

(8) Graded homework will be placed in your binder in the HOMEWORK section of your notebook.

(9) Your homework grade reflects either (i) did you follow my instructions? or (ii) did you do ALL the questions or (iii) maybe I just marked ONE question in detail

(10) Late homework ...... don't bother!

 

Lesson Date Lesson Topic/Title Page/Questions

 

Monday, Nov 12

 

 

3.1 - Graphs of Polynomial Functions

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the Investigation in class and then select one layer in which to work

 

 

Sunday, Nov 4

& Tuesday, Nov 6

& Thursday, Nov 8

 

 

2.4b - Quadratic Relations in Art, Architecture, & Physics

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through ONE of the common tasks and complete ALL REQUIREMENTS

 

 

Monday, Oct 29

& Wednesday, Oct 31

 

 

2.4 - Economic Applications of Quadratic Relations

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks in this more traditional style lesson and then consider the "A" layer tasks

 

 

Sunday, Oct 21

Tuesday, Oct 23

& Thursday, Oct 25

 

 

2.3 - Algebra of Quadratic Relations

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then consider either the "A" layer or "B" layer tasks

 

 

Wednesday, Oct 10

& Wednesday, Oct 17

 

 

2.2 - Graphs of Quadratic Relations

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then consider either the "A" layer or "B" layer tasks

 

 

Sunday, Sept 30

& Tuesday, Oct 2

 

 

2.1 - Quadratic Relations

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then consider the 2 "A" layer tasks

 

 

Monday, Sept 24

& Wednesday, Sept 26

 

 

1.3 - Lines: Linear Regression & Linear Modeling

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then select Level A, B, or C

Follow this link to get the answers for the questions from the handout (Q7,9,11,17)

 

 

Sunday, Sept 16

& Tuesday, Sept 18

& Thursday, Sept 20

 

 

1.2 - Lines: Linear Equations, Linear Systems & Linear Modeling

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then select Level A, B, or C

Follow this link to get the answers for the questions from the handout (Q19,21,23,25,27,29)

 

 

Monday, Sept 10

& Wednesday, Sept 12

 

 

1.1 - Lines: Slopes, Distances, Midpoints

 

 

Follow this link to get a copy of the Task Sheet

Work through the common tasks and then select Level A, B, or C