Lesson Notes for Problem Sets in Mr. Santowski's IB Math SL Classes

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon, as I will REGULARLY collect and grade your notebooks!!!

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You should write down any key terms/definitions & formulas that are presented

(3) Participate in the discussions about the question, the solutions and the concepts and some of these idea should be included into your notes

(4) For all questions, do make an attempt at a solution. Leave empty spaces for difficult questions in your notebook so you can write into your notes the correct solutions

(5) Make sure ALL board solutions eventually make their way into your notebook, as you are expected to have COMPLETE solutions to ALL PROBLEMS.

(6) Keep your notebook well organized and up-to-date. I will regularly ask to see your Problem Sets and MARK your Problem Sets!!!!

(7) I do encourage you to do SOME of your lesson work & homework solutions & conceptual developments on the whiteboards. So get into the habit of taking pictures of your board work & posting these pictures of your work onto a Google site (which would represent an e-version (or extension) of your notebook


Thursday, Feb 15


SL Problem Set 32


Link to SL Problem Set 32


Thursday, Feb 15


SL Exploration LAB 5


Link to SL Exploration Lab 5


Monday, Feb 12


SL Problem Set 31


Link to SL Problem Set 31


Wednesday, Feb 7


SL Problem Set 30


Link to SL Problem Set 30


Monday, Feb 5


SL Exploration LAB 4


Link to SL Exploration Lab 4


Thursday, Jan 30


SL Problem Set 29


Link to SL Problem Set 29


Sunday, Jan 28


SL Problem Set 28


Link to SL Problem Set 28


Monday, Jan 22


SL Problem Set 27


Link to SL Problem Set 27


Thursday, Jan 18


SL Problem Set 26


Link to SL Problem Set 26


Sunday, Jan 14


SL Problem Set 25


Link to SL Problem Set 25


Tuesday, Dec 5


SL Exploration LAB 3


Link to SL Exploration Lab 3


Sunday, Dec 3


SL Problem Set 24


Link to SL Problem Set 24


Tuesday, Nov 28


SL Problem Set 23


Link to SL Problem Set 23


Sunday, Nov 26


SL Problem Set 22


Link to SL Problem Set 22


Wednesday, Nov 22


SL Problem Set 21


Link to SL Problem Set 21


Monday, Nov 13


SL Problem Set 20


Link to SL Problem Set 20


Thursday, Nov 9


SL Problem Set 19


Link to SL Problem Set 19


Tuesday, Nov 7


SL Problem Set 18


Link to SL Problem Set 18


Sunday, Nov 5


SL Problem Set 17


Link to SL Problem Set 17


Monday, Oct 30


SL Problem Set 16


Link to SL Problem Set 16


Thursday, Oct 26


SL Problem Set 15


Link to SL Problem Set 15


Monday, Oct 23


SL Exploration LAB 2


Link to SL Exploration Lab 2


Tuesday, Oct 17


SL Problem Set 14


Link to SL Problem Set 14


Sunday, Oct 15


SL Problem Set 13


Link to SL Problem Set 13


Tuesday, Oct 3


SL Problem Set 12


Link to SL Problem Set 12


Sunday, Oct 1


SL Problem Set 11


Link to SL Problem Set 11


Wednesday, Sept 27


SL Problem Set 10


Link to SL Problem Set 10


Monday, Sept 25


SL Problem Set 9


Link to SL Problem Set 9


Wednesday, Sept 20


SL Exploration LAB 1


Link to SL Exploration Lab 1


Thursday, Sept 14


SL Problem Set 8


Link to SL Problem Set 8


Tuesday, Sept 12


SL Problem Set 7


Link to SL Problem Set 7


Wednesday, Sept 6


SL Problem Set 6


Link to SL Problem Set 6


Monday, August 28


SL Problem Set 5


Link to SL Problem Set 5


Thursday, August 24


SL Problem Set 4


Link to SL Problem Set 4


Tuesday, August 22


SL Problem Set 3 - Extended Response Qs


Link to SL Problem Set 3


Sunday, August 20


SL Problem Set 2


Link to SL Problem Set 2


Wednesday, August 16


SL Problem Set 1


Link to SL Problem Set 1