PROBLEM SETS for Mr. Santowski's Integrated Math 3 Class

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You may write down any key terms/definitions that are presented

(3) Participate in the concept development/exploration/investigation   and include this into your notes

(4) Participate in lesson examples and make sure that the question (exact or paraphrased) is included as is YOUR attempt at a solution OR at my illustrated solution

(5) Feel free to print out the lesson notes BEFORE you come to class (as they will be uploaded on my web pages prior to the lesson being taught). Including these printouts plus your additions to the printed notes is a valid way of keeping your note book up to date.

(6) Keep your notebook well organized and up-to-date. I will periodically, without advance notice, collect and MARK your lesson notes!!!!

(7) I do encourage you to do SOME of your lesson work & homework solutions & conceptual developments on the whiteboards. So get into the habit of taking pictures of your board work & posting these pictures of your work onto a Google site (which would represent an e-version (or extension) of your notebook


Tuesday, Jan 23


Problem Set 4.4 - Function Concepts and Quadratic Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.4


Sunday, Jan 21


Problem Set 4.3 - Function Concepts and Quadratic Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.3


Wednesday, Jan 17


Problem Set 4.2 - Function Concepts and Quadratic Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.2


Monday, Jan 15


Problem Set 4.1 - Function Concepts and Quadratic Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.1


Monday, Dec 4


Problem Set 3.8 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.8


Wednesday, Nov 29


Problem Set 3.7 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.7


Monday, Nov 27


Problem Set 3.6 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.6


Wednesday, Nov 22


Problem Set 3.5 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.5


Monday, Nov 20


Problem Set 3.4 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.4


Thursday, Nov 16


Problem Set 3.3 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.3


Tuesday, Nov 14


Problem Set 3.2 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.2


Thursday, Nov 9


Problem Set 3.1 - Introduction to Probability Concepts


Link to Problem Set 3.1


Thursday, Nov 2


Problem Set 2.9 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.9


Tuesday, Oct 31


Problem Set 2.8 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.8


Sunday, Oct 29


Problem Set 2.7 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.7


Wednesday, Oct 25


Problem Set 2.6 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.6


Sunday, Oct 22


Problem Set 2.5 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.5


Wednesday, Oct 18


Problem Set 2.4 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.4


Monday, Oct 16


Problem Set 2.3 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.3


Wednesday, Oct 4


Problem Set 2.2 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.2


Monday, Oct 2


Problem Set 2.1 - Developing Functions Concepts with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 2.1


Thursday, Sep 28


Problem Set 1.12 - ADVANCED Functions Concepts and Linear Functions

NOTE: This is an OPTIONAL Problem Set that you may work through at any given point in UNIT 1


Link to ADVANCED Problem Set 1.12


Tuesday, Sep 19


Problem Set 1.11 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.11


Sunday, Sep 17


Problem Set 1.10 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.10


Wednesday, Sep 13


Problem Set 1.9 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.9


Monday, Sep 11


Problem Set 1.8 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.8


Thursday, Sep 7


Problem Set 1.7 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.7


Tuesday, Sep 5


Problem Set 1.6 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.6


Tuesday, Aug 29


Problem Set 1.5 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.5


Sunday, Aug 27


Problem Set 1.4 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.4


Wednesday, Aug 23


Problem Set 1.3 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.3


Monday, Aug 21


Problem Set 1.2 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.2


Thursday, Aug 17


Problem Set 1.1 - Developing Functions Concepts and Linear Functions


Link to Problem Set 1.1