PROBLEM SETS for Mr. Santowski's Integrated Math 2 Class

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You may write down any key terms/definitions that are presented

(3) Participate in the concept development/exploration/investigation   and include this into your notes

(4) Participate in lesson examples and make sure that the question (exact or paraphrased) is included as is YOUR attempt at a solution OR at my illustrated solution

(5) Feel free to print out the lesson notes BEFORE you come to class (as they will be uploaded on my web pages prior to the lesson being taught). Including these printouts plus your additions to the printed notes is a valid way of keeping your note book up to date.

(6) Keep your notebook well organized and up-to-date. I will periodically, without advance notice, collect and MARK your lesson notes!!!!

(7) I do encourage you to do SOME of your lesson work & homework solutions & conceptual developments on the whiteboards. So get into the habit of taking pictures of your board work & posting these pictures of your work onto a Google site (which would represent an e-version (or extension) of your notebook


Thursday, Feb 21


Problem Set 5.2 - Exploring Quadratic Relations


Link to Problem Set 5.2

Tuesday, Feb 19


Problem Set 5.1 - Exploring Quadratic Relations


Link to Problem Set 5.1

Monday, Feb 12


Problem Set 4.9 - Reviewing and Extending Exponential Function Skills


Link to Problem Set 4.9

Thursday, Feb 8


Problem Set 4.8 - Working with Exponential Equations


Link to Problem Set 4.8

Tuesday, Feb 6


Problem Set 4.7 - Working with Exponential Equations


Link to Problem Set 4.7

Sunday, Feb 4


Problem Set 4.6 - Modeling with Exponential Functions - Introduction to Compound Interest


Link to Problem Set 4.6

Wednesday, Jan 31


Problem Set 4.5 - Modeling with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.5

Monday, Jan 29


Problem Set 4.4 - Modeling with Exponential Functions


Link to Problem Set 4.4

Monday, Jan 22


LAB 7 Graphs of Exponential Functions


Link to LAB 7


Thursday, Jan 18


Problem Set 4.3 - Further Analysis of Exponential Data Sets


Link to Problem Set 4.3

Tuesday, Jan 16


Problem Set 4.2 - Analyzing Exponential Data Sets


Link to Problem Set 4.2

Sunday, Jan 14


Problem Set 4.1 - Working With Exponential Data Sets


Link to Problem Set 4.1

Sunday, Dec 3


Problem Set 3.5 - More Problem Solving with Trigonometry


Link to Problem Set 3.5

Link to 3D Problems using Right Triangle Trigonometry

Tuesday, Nov 28


Problem Set 3.4 - Solving Problems with Trigonometry


Link to Problem Set 3.4


Sunday, Nov 26


Problem Set 3.3 - Working with Angles in Right Triangles


Link to Problem Set 3.3


Sunday, Nov 19


Problem Set 3.2 - Working with Trig Ratios and Triangles


Link to Problem Set 3.2


Sunday, Nov 19


Problem Set 3.1 - Working with Trig Ratios and Triangles


Link to Problem Set 3.1


Wednesday, Nov 15


LAB 6 Exploring Relationships between Angles, Lines and Triangle Sides


Link to LAB 6


Tuesday, Nov 7


LAB 5 Transformations of Shapes & Functions with Geogebra


Link to LAB 5


Sunday, Nov 5


Problem Set 2.6 - Properties of Geometric Figures


Link to Problem Set 2.6


Monday, Oct 30


Problem Set 2.5 - Geometric Figures on a Coordinate Grid


Link to Problem Set 2.5


Thursday, Oct 26


LAB 4 - Coordinate Geometry Investigations and Constructions using Geogebra


Link to LAB 4


Monday, Oct 23


Problem Set 2.4 - Working with Circles


Link to Problem Set 2.4


Thursday, Oct 19


Problem Set 2.3 - Circles


Link to Problem Set 2.3


Tuesday, Oct 17


Problem Set 2.2 - Working with Midpoint and Length


Link to Problem Set 2.2


Sunday, Oct 15


Problem Set 2.1 - Midpoint and Length of a Line Segment


Link to Problem Set 2.1


Thursday, Oct 5


Lab 3 - Alien Attack!


Link to Lab 3


Wednesday, Sep 27


Problem Set 10 - Solving Linear Systems: Algebra


Link to Problem Set 10


Monday, Sep 25


Problem Set 9 - Solving Linear Systems: Graphing


Link to Problem Set 9


Wednesday, Sep 20


Problem Set 8 - Linear Models & Systems: Equation Writing


Link to Problem Set 8


Monday, Sep 18


Problem Set 7 - Working with Functions


Link to Problem Set 7


Thursday, Sep 14


Problem Set 6 - Using Linear Models: Equation Writing


Link to Problem Set 6


Wednesday, Sept 6


Lab 2 - The Spaghetti Lab: Data and Scatterplots


Link to Lab 2


Wednesday, Aug 30


Problem Set 5 - Data Analysis: Scatter Plots


Link to Problem Set 5


Monday, Aug 28


Problem Set 4 - Modeling With Linear Relations


Link to Problem Set 4


Thursday, Aug 24


Problem Set 3 - Domain and Range of Linear Relations


Link to Problem Set 3


Tuesday, Aug 22


Problem Set 2 - Domain and Range of Linear Relations


Link to Problem Set 2


Sunday, Aug 20


Lab 1 - The Art of Technology


Link to Lab 1


Wednesday, Aug 16


Problem Set 1 - The Art of Problem Solving


Link to Problem Set 1