Lesson Notes for Mr. Santowski's PreCalculus Class

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You may write down any key terms/definitions that are presented

(3) Participate in the concept development/exploration/investigation  and include this into your notes

(4) Participate in lesson examples and make sure that the question (exact or paraphrased) is included as is YOUR attempt at a solution OR at my illustrated solution

(5) Feel free to print out the lesson notes BEFORE you come to class (as they will be uploaded on my web pages prior to the lesson being taught). Including these printouts plus your additions to the printed notes is a valid way of keeping your note book up to date.

(6) Keep your notebook well organized and up-to-date. I will periodically, without advance notice, collect and MARK your lesson notes!!!!

 

Sunday, May 4

Lesson 38 - Double & Half Angle Identities

Link to Lesson 38 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Sunday, April 27

Lesson 37 - Addition & Subtraction Identities

Link to Lesson 37 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Thursday, April 17

Lesson 36 - Solving Quadratic Trigonometric Equations

Link to Lesson 36 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Tuesday, April 15

Lesson 35 - Solving Linear Trigonometric Equations - Day 2

Link to Lesson 35 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Sunday, April 13

Lesson 34 - Solving Linear Trigonometric Equations

Link to Lesson 34 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Wednesday, April 2

Lesson 33 - Trigonometric Identities

Link to Lesson 33 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as a PDF


Thursday, Mar 27

Lesson 32 - Modeling Periodic Phenomenon with Sinusoidal Functions - DAY 2

Link to Lesson 32 DAY 2 as a WORD DOC or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Mar 25

Lesson 32 - Trigonometric Functions & Periodic Phenomenon

Link to Lesson 32 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Monday, Mar 17

Lesson 31 - Working with Inverse Trig Functions

Link to Lesson 31 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Mar 11

Lesson 30 - Sinusoidal Functions - Transformations

Link to Lesson 30 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Mar 9

Lesson 29 - Trigonometric Functions

Link to Lesson 29 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Mar 4

Lesson 28 - Working with Special Right Triangles

Link to Lesson 28 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Mar 2

Lesson 27 - Angles in Standard Position

Link to Lesson 27 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Wednesday, Feb 26

Lesson 26 - Review of Radian Measure

Link to Lesson 26 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Thursday, Feb 20

Lesson 26 - Review of Right Triangle Trigonometry

Link to Lesson 26 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Feb 18

REVIEW - Exponential & Logarithmic Functions

Review notes as pdf. The answer key is linked here


Wednesday, Feb 12

Lesson 25 - Solving Exponential Equations

Link to Lesson 25 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf

Class Examples for DAY 2 of this lesson


Thursday, Feb 6

Lesson 24 - Properties & Laws of Logarithms

Link to Lesson 24 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Feb 4

Lesson 23 - Logarithmic Functions: A Graphic Perspective

Link to Lesson 23 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Feb 2

Lesson 22 - Logarithms: A Numeric Perspective

Link to Lesson 22 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Thursday, Jan 23

Lesson 21 - Applications of Exponential Functions

Link to Lesson 21 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Jan 21

Lesson 20 - Introducing & Applying Base e

Link to Lesson 20 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Jan 19

Lesson 19 - Graphs of Exponential Functions

Link to Lesson 19 as a POWERPOINT or the lesson as pdf


Wednesday, Jan 15

Lesson 18 - Algebra of Exponential Functions - Laws of Exponents

Link to Lesson 18 as a WORD doc or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Dec 1

Lesson 17 - Applications of Rational Functions

Link to Lesson 17 as a WORD doc or the lesson as pdf


Wednesday, Nov 20

Lesson 16 - Rational Functions Involving Quadratic Functions

Link to Lesson 16 as a WORD doc or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Nov 11

Lesson 15 - Characteristics of Rational Functions

Link to Lesson 15 as a WORD doc or the lesson as pdf


Wednesday, Nov 6

Lesson 14 - Fundamental Theorem of Algebra

Link to Lesson 14 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Nov 3

Lesson 13 - Complex Numbers and Polynomial Equations

Link to Lesson 13 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Sunday, Oct 30

Lesson 12 - Factoring Polynomials - Day 2

Link to Lesson 12 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Monday, Oct 28

Lesson 12 - Factoring Polynomials

Link to Lesson 11 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Thursday, Oct 24

Lesson 11 - Polynomial Theorems

Link to Lesson 11 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Tuesday, Oct 22

Lesson 10 - Division of Polynomials

Link to Lesson 10 as a PowerPoint or the lesson as pdf


Wednesday, Oct 8

Lesson 9 - Characteristics of Polynomial Functions

Link to Lesson 9


Monday, Sept 30

Lesson 8 - Review of Quadratic Functions

Link to Lesson 8


Tuesday, Sept 24

Lesson 7 - Composition of Functions

Link to Lesson 7


Sunday, Sept 15

Lesson 6 - Transformations of Functions

Link to Lesson 6


Thursday, Sept 11

Lesson 5 - Inverses of Functions

Link to Lesson 5


Thursday, Sep 5

Lesson 4 - Function Basics: Applying Graphs of Functions

Link to Lesson 4


Tuesday, Sep 3

Lesson 3 - Function Basics: Graphs of Functions

Link to Lesson 3


Thursday, August 29

Lesson 2 - Review of Function Basics

Link to Lesson 2


Tuesday, August 27

Lesson 1 - Working With Linear Functions

Link to Lesson 1