Lesson Notes for Mr. Santowski's Integrated Math 2 Class

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You may write down any key terms/definitions that are presented

(3) Participate in the concept development/exploration/investigation  and include this into your notes

(4) Participate in lesson examples and make sure that the question (exact or paraphrased) is included as is YOUR attempt at a solution OR at my illustrated solution

(5) Feel free to print out the lesson notes BEFORE you come to class (as they will be uploaded on my web pages prior to the lesson being taught). Including these printouts plus your additions to the printed notes is a valid way of keeping your note book up to date.

(6) Keep your notebook well organized and up-to-date. I will periodically, without advance notice, collect and MARK your lesson notes!!!!

 

Monday, June 3

Lesson 54 - Conditional Probability

Link to Lesson 54


Friday, May 31

Lesson 53 - Probabilities and Venn Diagrams

Link to Lesson 53


Wednesday, May 29

Lesson 52 - Mutually Exclusive and non-Mutually Exclusive Events

Link to Mutually Exclusive Events

Link to non-Mutually Exclusive Events


Monday, May 27

Lesson 51 - Probability of Dependent Events

Link to Lesson 51


Friday, May 24

Lesson 50 - Probability of Independent Events

Link to Lesson 50


Wednesday, May 22

Lesson 49 - Introduction to Probability

Link to Lesson 49


Wednesday, April 17

Lesson 48 - Introduction to Statistics

Link to Coaches Dilemna

Link to Independent Study Unit Outline


Monday, April 15

Lesson 47 - Trig Review

Link to Lesson 47


Friday, April 12

Lesson 46- Solving Linear Trig Equations

Link to Lesson 46


Wednesday, April 10

Lesson 45 - Working with Special Triangles

Link to Lesson 45 as a powerpoint

Link to Lesson 45 as a pdf


Monday, Mar 25

Lesson 44 - Angles in Standard Position

Link to Lesson 44 as a powerpoint

Link to Lesson 44 as a pdf


Monday, Mar 18

Lesson 41 - The Cosine Law

Link to Lesson 41


Friday, Mar 15

Lesson 40 - Sine Law & The Ambiguous Case

Link to Lesson 40 as a powerpoint

Link to Lesson 40 as a pdf


Wednesday, Mar 13

Lesson 39 - Working with the Sine Law & Area of a Triangle

Link to Lesson 39


Thursday, Mar 7

Lesson 38 - Sine Law

Link to Lesson 38


Monday, Mar 4

Lesson 37 - 3D Applications of Right Triangle Trigonometry

Link to Lesson 37


Wednesday, Feb 27

Lesson 36 - Applications of Right Triangle Trigonometry

Link to Lesson 36


Wednesday, Feb 20

Lesson 35 - Working in Triangles with Right Triangle Trigonometry

Solving for Sides in RTT

Solving for Angles in RTT

Solving in Multiple Triangles


Monday, Feb 11

Lesson 34 - Relationship Between Slopes of Lines & Tangent Ratios

Link to Lesson 34


Monday, Feb 11

Lesson 33 - Modeling Periodic Phenomenon - Sinusoidal Functions

Link to Lesson 33


Wednesday, Feb 6

Lesson 32 - Transforming Sinusoidal Functions

Link to Lesson 32


Monday, Feb 4

Lesson 31 - Functions to Model Periodic Phenomenon

Link to Lesson 31


Wednesday, Jan 30

Hula Hoop Lab

Link to Activity Outline


Monday, Jan 28

Lesson 30 - Introduction to Periodic Phenomenon

Link to Lesson 30


Monday, Jan 21

Lesson 29 - Systems of Equations Involving Quadratic Functions

Link to Lesson 29


Friday, Jan 11

Lesson 28 - The Quadratic Formula

Link to Lesson 28


Wednesday, Jan 9

Lesson 27 - Completing the Square - Changing the Form of a Quadratic Equation

Link to Lesson 27


Monday, Jan 7

Lesson 26 - Working with Equations in Vertex Form

Link to Lesson 26


Monday, Dec 10

Lesson 25 - Vertex Form of a Quadratic Function

Link to Lesson 25


Monday, Dec 3

Lesson 24 - Exploring Graphical Transformations & Function Composition

Link to Lesson 24


Friday, Nov 23

Lesson 23 - Coverting Between Forms of Quadratic Functions - Factored & Standard Form

Link to Lesson 23


Monday, Nov 19

Lesson 22 - Forms of Quadratic Functions - Factored Form

Link to Lesson 22


Friday, Nov 16

Lesson 21 - Properties of Quadratic Relations

Link to Lesson 21


Monday, Nov 12

Lesson 20 - Exploring Quadratic Relations

Link to Lesson 20


Friday, Nov 9

Lesson 19 - Exploring Graphical Transformations and Composite Functions

Link to Lesson 19


Wednesday, Nov 7

Lesson 18 - Logarithms as Inverses of Exponentials - Introduction to Logarithms

Link to Lesson 18


Monday, Nov 5

Lesson 17 - Inverses of Exponential Functions - Introduction to Logarithms

Link to Lesson 17


Wednesday, Oct 17

Lesson 16 - Applications of Exponential Functions

Link to Lesson 16


Friday, Oct 12

Lesson 15 - Solving Exponential Equations

Link to Lesson 15


Monday, Oct 8

Lesson 14 - Graphs of Exponential Functions

Link to Lesson 14


Friday, Oct 5

Lesson 13 - Investigating Exponential Relations - Data Analysis

Link to Lesson 13


Wednesday, Oct 3

Lesson 12 - Investigating Exponential Relations - M&M Lab

Link to Lesson 12


Monday, Oct 1

Lesson 11 - Applying Linear Systems

Link to Lesson 11


Wednesday, September 26

Lesson 10 - Analyzing Linear Systems

Link to Lesson 10


Monday, September 24

Lesson 9 - Solving Linear Systems Algebraically

Link to Lesson 9


Thursday, September 13

Review Lessons 3 - 7

Link to Review Lesson


Tuesday, September 11

Lesson 8 - Linear Equations & Linear Systems

Link to Lesson 8


Friday, September 7

Lesson 7 - Inverse of Linear Functions

Link to Lesson 7


Monday, September 3

Lesson 6 - Piecewise Functions

Link to Lesson 6, Day 1

Link to Lesson 6, Day 2


Wednesday, August 29

Lesson 5 - Scatter Plots & Linear Functions

Link to Lesson 5


Thursday, August 23

Lesson 4 - Forms of Linear Functions

Link to Lesson 4, Day 1

Link to Lesson 4, Day 2


Monday, August 13

Lesson 3 - Introduction to Function Basics

Link to Lesson 3, Day 1

Link to Lesson 3, Day 2


Friday, August 10

Lesson 2 - Reviewing Linear Relations & Introduce the Mark Criteria for this course

Link to Lesson 2


Wednesday, August 8

Lesson 1 - Modeling With Linear Relations - Spaghetti Lab

Link to Lesson 1