Lesson Notes for Mr. Santowski's Math 2 Honors Classes

 

These are some lesson note oddities/peculiarities that I insist upon:

 

(1) Include the lesson date, lesson number and title into your notes

(2) You may write down any key terms/definitions that are presented

(3) Participate in the concept development/exploration/investigation  and include this into your notes

(4) Participate in lesson examples and make sure that the question (exact or paraphrased) is included as is YOUR attempt at a solution OR at my illustrated solution

(5) Feel free to print out the lesson notes BEFORE you come to class (as they will be uploaded on my web pages prior to the lesson being taught). Including these printouts plus your additions to the printed notes is a valid way of keeping your note book up to date.

 

 

Lesson Date

 

Lesson Title/Number Link to Lesson Notes

Wednesday May 12

 

Lesson 58 - Combinations

 

Link to Video #1


Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the ppt notes


Thursday May 6

 

Lesson 57 - Permutations

 

Link to Video #1

Link here Video #2


Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the ppt notes


Thursday April 15

 

Lesson 56 - Conditional Probability

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the ppt notes


Thursday April 15

 

Lesson 53 - Introduction to Probability

 

Link to Lesson Notes


Link to Video #1 on Prob of Single Events

Link to Video #2 on Addition Rule

Link to Video #3 on Addition Rule

 

Wednesday April 14

 

Lesson 52 - Row Operations With Matrices

 

Link to Video #1

Link to Video #2

Link to Video #3

Link to Video #4

 

Monday April 12

 

Lesson 51 - Solving Systems with Matrices

 

Link to Video #1

Link to Video #2

 

Wednesday Mar 17

 

Lesson 48 - Solving Trig Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Mar 15

 

Lesson 47 - Double & Half Angle Identities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Mar 11

 

Lesson 46 - Addition/Subtraction Identities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Mar 10

 

Lesson 45 - Fundamental Trig Identities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Mar 4

 

Lesson 44 - Inverse of Trigonometric functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Feb 25

 

Lesson 43 - Trigonometric functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Feb 18

 

Lesson 42 - The Unit Circle

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Feb 17

 

Lesson 41 - Angles in Standard Position & Radians

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Feb 15

 

Lesson 40 - Sine Law & the Ambiguous Case

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Feb 8

 

Lesson 37 - Base e and Natural Logarithms

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Feb 4

 

Lesson 39 - Right Triangle Trig & Cosine Law

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Feb 3

 

Lesson 38 - Solving Exponential & Logarithmic Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Jan 28

 

Lesson 36 - Applications of Logarithms

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Jan 27

 

Lesson 35 - Properties of Logarithms

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Jan 25

 

Lesson 34 - Logarithms

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Jan 18

 

Lesson 32 - Exponential Growth & Decay

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Jan 14

 

Lesson 31 - Solving Radical Inequalities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Jan 13

 

Lesson 30 - Solving Radical Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Jan 11

 

Lesson 29 - Simplifying Radical Expressions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Jan 7

 

Lesson 28 - Radical Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Jan 6

 

Lesson 27 - Exponent Laws

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday Nov 11

 

Lesson 26 - Solving Rational Inequalities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday Nov 9

 

Lesson 25 - Solving Rational Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday Nov 5

 

Lesson 24 - Algebra of Rational Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Tuesday & Wednesday Nov 3,4

 

Lesson 23 - Graphs of Rational Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Oct 15

 

Lesson 21 - Roots of Polynomial Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Oct 14

 

Lesson 20 - Solving Polynomial Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Oct 12

 

Lesson 19 - Factoring Polynomials

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Oct 8

 

Lesson 18 - Introduction to Polynomial Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

Link to Class Handout & Worksheet

 

Thursday, Oct 1

 

Lesson 17 - Algebra of Quadratic Functions: Quadratic Inequalities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Sep 28

 

Lesson 16 - Algebra of Quadratic Functions: Quadratic Equations & Complex Numbers

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Sep 24

 

Lesson 15 - Algebra of Quadratic Functions: Quadratic Formula & the Discriminant

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Tuesday, Sep 22

 

Lesson 14 - Algebra of Quadratic Functions: Completing the Square

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Sep 17

 

Lesson 13 - Algebra of Quadratic Functions: Factoring

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Sep 16

 

Lesson 12 - Graphs of Quadratic Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Sep 14

 

Lesson 11 - Systems of Linear Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Sep 2

 

Lesson 10 - Transformations of Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Link to Graphing Grids for Lesson 2.6

Thursday, Aug 27

 

Lesson 9 - Special Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Aug 26

 

Lesson 8 - Inverse Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Aug 24

 

Lesson 7 - Operations with Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Aug 19 and Thursday, Aug 20

 

Lesson 6 - Introduction to Functions

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Aug 17

 

Lesson 5 - Linear Equations

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Aug 13

 

Lesson 4 - Equations & Inequalities with Absolute Value

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Wednesday, Aug 12

 

Lesson 3 - Linear Equations & Inequalities

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Monday, Aug 10

 

Lesson 2 - Operations with Numbers

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes

 

Thursday, Aug 6

 

Lesson 1 - Number Sets & Set Notation

 

Link to Lesson Notes

Link here for PDF version of the PPT notes